How id functions work?!

so, i’ve been doing some studying in id functions.
i was always confused to what this really do in each types.
blake told me it’s a ‘negative’ function. or something of that sort.
so i’ve been observing people and got some clues!

so, i kinda call it, a 'hungry function’
especially for extraverts.
please correct me if i’m wrong. i’m VERY NEW to this id function thing. but i’m getting gist of it.

for ExFP, ( Fe-id)
they love to be around people.
like they crave the social interactions. and sometimes can be annoying because they’re too outgoing and bubbly?
it’s like they want attention in a selfish way.

ExTP (Te-id)
it’s like they all have underlying ‘dominance’. it’s this competitiveness that can be ‘unkind’.
they want to be the best. not a friendly competition, but total dominance. it’s really not that pretty.

ESxJ (Se-id)
they are obssessed with physical things. whether it is looks or material possession. shallow stuff.
they tend to judge people based on it. and they want to have the best.

ENxJ (Ne-id)
they tend to say ‘i’m gonna do this, i’m gonna do that’ and not do it. and it’s really annoying.
for example ‘i’m gonna buy this when i get paid, i’m gonna get this when i go there’

so… this is progress… let me know if i’m off or whatever.

the introverted id functions are harder.
because it’s not really expressed unless they feel very comfortable.
but this is what i gathered from their slight expressions.

ISxP (Si - id)
this one was actually the hardest to ‘define’.
when this function is at work, they are the quietest. this function is least likely to be expressed.
it’s like they fall into depression or some kind of dark thoughts when they do this.
i see it, but i can’t put it into words exactly yet.

IxFJ (Fi - id)
this function is the one of the most emotionally selfish function. it can get really annoying. (imo)
the ‘doorslam’ function. i’ve seen ISFJs do the same.